NEWS WATCH

SIHH 2018 – Women’s watches top 10

1 February 2018
SIHH 2018 women's watch selection

SIHH 2018 women's watch selection

Ladies, for your eyes only!

As every year, the SIHH held in January in Geneva, brings together a large number of brands from the Richemont Group, whose new products are dedicated to enhancing the wrists of both, men and women. This new edition has enabled watch companies to  present new models for women, with or without stones, which certainly have character but also an attractive and striking aesthetic. Between ultra-glamorous timepieces and resolutely classic ones, consumers were given a large choice to beautify their wrist. Here is a selection of ten watches that caught our eyes, and for good reason …

Piaget Possession SIHH 2018Piaget possession watch sihh2018

Piaget – Possession

When it comes to owning a property of your own, Piaget does not go in for half-measures. With the Possession collection, the watchmaking brand offers women a glamorous, sensual and chic product. Never mind, this is really Possession!

Ulysse Nardin Classico Sihh 2018 Ulysse Nardin Classico Sihh 2018Ulysse Nardin – Classico Jade

Jade. This is probably the most romantic name referring to a gemstone whose origins are related to Taoist rites in China. This timepiece is tinged with mother-of-pearl and diamonds, pared down and discreet, in a yet striking identity. Roman numerals in purple acts on the alligator strap which is particularly attractive.

Girard Perregaux Laureato ceramic Sihh 2018

Girard-Perregaux Laureato Ceramic

The white ceramics is definitely alluring, with a round aesthetic and soft finishings. Equipped with an octagonal and polished bezel, the Laureato Ceramic by Girard-Perregaux is adorned with a design as refined as classic and houses a mechanical self-winding skeleton movement with a power reserve of 54 hours.

Panerai Luminor Due 3 days Sihh 2018 Panerai Luminor Due 3 days Sihh 2018

Officine Panerai – Luminor Due 3 Days Automatic Oro Rosso 38mm

Finally! Officine Panerai, known for its massive watches, has adapted its iconic Luminor Due to the more unusual diameters of 38 millimeters. Classic, minimalist and yet atypical, this timepiece comes in six new versions and can now perfectly fit on a ladies’s wrist! The timepiece’s heart beats come from the caliber OP XXXIV, a mechanical movement with automatic winding and has a power reserve of three days.

Cartier revelation panthers Sihh 2018

Cartier – Revelation

Nothing is more precious and rare than ephemeral art, isn’it? Who better than Cartier, jeweler to Kings to understand this and put a under a sapphire crystal his mysterious panther, unveiled at the discretion of the wrist movements. A delicate surprise that he will enlighten our creative mind and heart after a subtle twist of the wrist.

Cartier panthers triple tour sihh 2018Cartier – Panthère de Cartier

Whether single, double or triple, the Panthère de Cartier remains a timeless classic, with a rounded square case and diamond bezel. Available in various versions, pink gold all paved, yellow gold, pink gold and steel or steel with pdiamond bezel, the Panther is full of sensual elegance.

Audemars Piguet royal oak self winding sihh 2018

Audemars Piguet Royal Oak Self Winding

When the Royal Oak renews itself for women in a 37mm diameter case, that means no half things. Here is a model whose bezel is adorned with not less than eight versions of sapphire solar shades that warm the wrists at every glance. Audemars Piguet hits hard, and right!

Iwc da vinci moonPhase sihh 2018

IWC – Da Vinci Automatic Moon Phase 36 Edition 150 Years

That’s 206 reasons to shine with IWC. So many stones on the wrists can not go unnoticed. And for good reason ! The Da Vinci Automatic Moon Phase celebrates the brand’s 150th anniversary with elegance, a self-winding mechanical movement and a 12-hour located moon dance.

Van clef and Arples Planetarium Sihh 2018

Van Cleef and Arpels – Lady Arpels Planertarium

Stars are at your fingertips with the Lady Arpels Planetarium. Something has to be done to conquer the sky in a row, with a full diamond set bracelet or the blue alligator strap version. The planets circle around the dial in a number of real days, as they would round in the galaxy. As for the indication of the time, it is to be followed by the shooting star which guides us the time! Living up to its reputation, Van Cleef and Arpels offers us a new poetic timepiece.

Vacheron Constantin Metier d'art les Aérostiers Sihh 2018

Vacheron Constantin – Métiers d’Art Les Aérostiers

Vacheron Constantin loves the Métiers d’Art, and does not hesitate to offer us watchs off the beaten track. Here, departure in the air with Les Aérostiers with an atypical design balloon drawing is a sign of just that. Five different versions to please everyone’s taste. Have a look in detail!

A lange & Sohne Little Lange 1 sShh 2018 A lange & Sohne Little Lange 1 sShh 2018

A. Lange & Söhne – Little Lange 1

Here is a ladies’ watch that can be elegantly worn at all times, with a diameter of only 36.8 mm and whose colorful guilloche dial does not fail to attract attention. Limited to 100 pieces, this timepiece has off-centered hours and minutes at 9 o’clock, small seconds featured at 5 o’clock, as well as a big date and 72h power reserve. Technical and attractive, simply.

What will be your choice?

– Isabelle Guignet

You Might Also Like

NEWS WATCH

SIHH 2018 : Rien que pour vos yeux, Mesdames !

1 février 2018
SIHH 2018 women's watch selection

SIHH 2018 women's watch selection

Quand le SIHH se plie aux exigences féminines…

Comme chaque année, le Salon International de la Haute Horlogerie, qui se tient en janvier à Genève, réunit un grand nombre de marques issues du Groupe Richemont, dont les nouveautés sont vouées à sublimer les poignets de la gente masculine et féminine. Cette nouvelle édition a permis aux sociétés horlogères de proposer de nouveaux modèles pour femmes, avec ou sans sertissage, qui ont certes du caractère mais également une esthétique attrayante et percutante. Entre garde-temps ultra-glamour et garde-temps résolument classique, le public n’aura pas manqué de choix. Voici une sélection de dix montres que nos yeux n’ont su quitter, et pour cause…

Piaget Possession SIHH 2018Piaget possession watch sihh2018

Piaget – Possession

Quand il s’agit de posséder un bien à soi, Piaget ne fait pas dans la demi mesure. Avec la Possession, la marque horlogère offre à la gente féminine un produit glamour, sensuel et chic. Que cela ne tienne, il s’agit bien de Possession !

Ulysse Nardin Jade Classico Sihh 2018Ulysse Nardin Classico Sihh 2018

Ulysse Nardin – Classico Jade

Jade. Voici un nom des plus romantiques faisant référence à la pierre précieuse dont les origines sont liée aux rites taoïstes en Chine. Ce garde-temps est ici teinté de nacre et de diamants, épuré et discret, dans une identité pourtant saisissante. Les chiffres romains en pourpre font écho au bracelet en alligator, particulièrement séduisant.

Girard-Perregaux Laureato Ceramic SIHH 2018

Girard-Perregaux Laureato Ceramic 

La céramique blanche à de quoi séduire, avec une esthétique ronde et tout en douceur. Dotée d’une lunette octogonale et polie, la Laureato Ceramic de Girard-Perregaux se pare d’un design aussi épuré que classique, et vit grâce au mouvement mécanique à remontage automatique squeletté dont la réserve de marche s’élève à 54 heures.

Panerai Luminor Due 3 days Sihh 2018 Panerai Luminor Due 3 days Sihh 2018

Officine Panerai – Luminor Due 3 Days Automatic Oro Rosso 38mm

Enfin ! Enfin Officine Panerai a su adapter son iconique Luminor Due aux diamètres plus singuliers de 38 millimètres. Classique, minimaliste et pourtant atypique, ce garde-temps se décline en six nouvelles versions, dont le cœur bat grâce au calibre OP XXXIV, mouvement mécanique à remontage automatique et bénéficie d’une réserve de marche de trois jours.

Cartier revelation panthers Sihh 2018

Cartier – Revelation

Rien de plus précieux et rare que l’art éphémère, n’est-ce pas ? Cartier a saisi cela et mis sous glace saphir sa panthère mystérieuse, dévoilée au gré des mouvements du poignet. Une surprise à chaque mouvement, dont on ne peut se passer.

Cartier panthers triple tour sihh 2018

Cartier – Panthère de Cartier

Simple, double ou triple tour, la Panthère de Cartier reste un classique indémodable, avec un boîtier au carré arrondi et un pavage de diamants. Disponible en diverses versions, or rose tout pavé, or jaune, or rose et acier et acier dotées de lunettes pavées, la Panthère regorge d’élégance sensuelle.

Audemars Piguet royal oak self winding sihh 2018

Audemars Piguet Royal Oak Self Winding

Lorsque la Royal Oak se renouvèle pour la gente féminine dans un boîtier de 37 mm de diamètre, elle ne fait pas les choses à moitié. Voici un modèle dont la lunette se pare de huit déclinaisons de saphir aux teintes solaires qui réchauffent les poignets tout comme les regards. Audemars Piguet frappe fort, et juste !

Iwc da vinci moonPhase sihh 2018

IWC – Da Vinci Automatic Moon Phase 36 Edition 150 Years

Voilà 206 raisons de briller avec IWC. Autant de strasses aux poignets ne peuvent passer inaperçus. Et pour cause ! La Da Vinci Automatic Moon Phase célèbre à merveille les 150 ans de la marque, tout en élégance, avec un mouvement mécanique à remontage automatique et une danse de la lune située à 12h.

Van clef and Arples Planetarium Sihh 2018

Van Cleef and Arpels – Lady Arpels Planertarium

Les étoiles sont à portée de main avec la Lady Arpels Planetarium. Autant conquérir le ciel de suite, avec un bracelet totalement serti ou en alligator bleu. Les planètes font le tour du cadran en nombre de jours réels, tels leur ronde dans la galaxie. Quant à l’ indication de l’heure, elle est à suivre par l’étoile filante qui nous guide le temps !

Vacheron Constantin Metier d'art les Aérostiers Sihh 2018

Vacheron Constantin – Métiers d’Art Les Aérostiers

Vacheron Constantin aime les Métiers d’Art, et n’hésite pas à nous offrir des pièces horlogères sorties des sentiers battus. Ici, départ dans les airs avec Les Aérostiers qui en sont la preuve avec un design atypique au dessin de montgolfière. Cinq versions pour le goût de chacun. Cherchez donc dans le détail !

A lange & Sohne Little Lange 1 sShh 2018

A. Lange & Söhne – Little Lange 1

Voici une montre pour dames qui se porte élégamment en tout temps, avec un diamètre de 36,8 mm seulement et dont le guillochage soleillé ne manque pas d’attirer l’attention. Disponible en 100 exemplaires, ce garde-temps dispose des fonctions heures et minutes décentrées à 9h, petite secondé décentrée à 5h, grande date et réserve de marche. Fonctionnelle et attrayante, tout simplement.

Quel sera votre choix ?

 

– Isabelle Guignet

You Might Also Like